Executive Board

Amanullah Mommandi
Acting President
Email: president@coloradomuslimsociety.org

Shurah Members’ Contacts

  • Hafedh Ferjani  hafedhferjani@allstate.com 720-849-8764 (Shura Chairperson)
  • Amanullah Mommandi, P.E. mommandia@gmail.com 303- 217-6803 (Secretery of Shurah)
  • Mian Nawaz mmnawaz@live.com 303-588-8888
  • Alam Arain alamarain@comcast.net 303-916-5809
  • Rabiou Alassani rabiou.alassani@gmail.com 720-251-3195
  • Dahir Harjuma harjuma@hotmail.com 720-277-7658
  • Mohammed Ashour ameraclean@gmail.com 720-366-5150
  • Emamudin Ghiasi eghiasi@netzero.net 303-907-7894
  • Salih Badri salihbadri@live.com 303-946-7768
  • Syed Bokhari 303-696-9800 ext. 102

Article VI: Executive Board

A. The society shall have the following offices in the Executive Board:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Imam
  • Treasurer
  • Chairpersons of the following standing committees:
    • Public Relations and Publicity
    • Education
    • Maintenance and Planning
    • Membership
    • Director of Women”s Affair
    • Youth Affairs

B. A special women”s affair committee shall be established by the President.

C. The president may, after informing the Shoorah, establish any ad-hoc committee with special assignments for the advancement of purpose of the society

D. The Executive Board shall serve for a term of two (2) years and their duties shall be defined by the bylaws of the society

E. The president shall be selected by the Shoorah

F. The officers of the executive board shall be selected by the president with the approval of the Shoorah

G. The term of office and method of selection of the imam may vary from the above depending on the availability and circumstances

Click to download CMS Bylaws